Google Adsense Abuse by Quickpwn.com against Dev-Team yellowsnow quickpwn Jailbreak


blog.iphone-dev.org is the real website for Quickpwn and Yellowsn0w. A cybersquatter came in and registered the domain quickpwn.com and the plastered the entire site with Google Adsense. He also registered the Twitter name Quickpwn. He does not work with the development team at all so it appears he is doing this to get paid off the work of others. The real Dev-team has contacted him and he assures them he is "helping them". This site needs to be stopped because it's misleading website visitors, Google Adwords people paying for placement and most importantly, not providing credit to the actual developers of the jailbreaking software. What can you do to stop this? Contact Google Adsense at www.google.com and report quickpwn.com for violation. He is "encouraging clicks" by plastering 85% of the site with advertising. You can also give a shout out to the real development team at http and on Twitter at @iphone_dev and let them know you appreciate their hard work on the iphone!

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

22 Responses to “Google Adsense Abuse by Quickpwn.com against Dev-Team yellowsnow quickpwn Jailbreak”

  1. TheMobilePhones says:

    YAY now he has "ONLY" 7 ads ;)

  2. adriarichards says:

    much appreciate! Over 270 people reported the site and Quickpwn made huge changes!

    Thank you everyone for your help to the iPhone Dev Team!

  3. adriarichards says:

    Imagine if someone tried to launch a fake sourceforge website using another domain extension and ran ads. That would be just as tacky and dishonest as Quickpwn

  4. adriarichards says:

    5) Calling people names shows your ignorance and doesn't cause people to respect you or think well of you. Good luck in life with that attitude. I think you'll find your life full of obstacles you've created

  5. adriarichards says:

    4) The iPhone Dev Team liked this video so much they retweeted it from their main twitter account of @iphone_dev and so did @bugout. They also said in numerous tweets to not visit Quickpwn

  6. adriarichards says:

    3) You should have money before you start a site. Just like you should think before you type in comments at YouTube that don't add value to the conversation. Stealing is not a form of "paying the bills". The person who registered the Quickpwn site did it to steal traffic and make a buck with advertising

  7. adriarichards says:

    2) The dev team doesn't provide direct downloads because of bandwidth most likely. It's a smart move to torrent the files. Even big companies like VMWare and Microsoft are turning towards P2P torrents

  8. adriarichards says:

    1) Quickpwn does not host the software. They are not a mirror site. They link to the software

  9. adriarichards says:

    You're wrong on every statement you made

  10. adriarichards says:

    No, this was made by me (Adria Richards) I'm on Twitter under @adriarichards

  11. RoboTekno says:

    more like quick pwnd!

  12. glassjaw624 says:

    quickpwn is an enemy. the dev team have a lot of blood, sweat, and tears put into writing a program, and all of a sudden these douche bags come and claim it.. come on! and what pisses me off is that there are some ignorant users on the quickpwn website saying they wont use redsn0w cause they are true to quickpwn.... the dev team created quickpwn, and redsn0w.. fuck these dudes at quickpwn

  13. liamabrown says:

    I am with the dev team on this one. They don not put ads on there site or charge us for there services so why should it be ok for somebody to exploit them?

  14. wuteverthehelliwant1 says:

    Well quickpwn just hosts dev teams software on their page for direct downloads, you dont find that on the devs website do you? And you do need money to keep a domain up so why no you the domain to make that money? You clearly dont know anything about the Iphone Dev Team and their relationship to Quickpwn so quit being a fucking bitch

  15. gennagiei says:

    He's making money with ads.
    Do you think that a group as dev team can't put a website on with ads?
    I really hope they'll do that, because that's the way quickpwn ends up his advertising spree...Every once in a while someone profits from them. (zibri, quickpwn) now it's time for them to collect i think...

  16. NeverSeenVids says:

    Of course he will donate that money to Dev-Team just to make them shut up! That cybersquatter gets like 10x profit from his site by putting so much AdSense on one page. The money he tried to donate to Dev-Team is like a little drop in ocean comparing to what he gets in return. And basically it is Dev-Team's money! So he is donating Dev-Team's money to themselves! Isn't that ridiculous!?

  17. RileysWill says:

    he did this so that they would release a quickpwn 3.0

    how much money do you think he makes that he is able to donate 1400 dollars without a thought.

    this man is a horrible person , he is making LOADS of money off the dev team.

  18. MortalKastor says:

    Wait, what ?
    This guy made money from the work of the dev team, acting like it was his.
    He totally milked the QuickPWN cow, and now he gives a few bucks in order to look like a good guy to fools like you.

  19. PuddingPuddin says:

    I agree but they at least thet are (kinda) putting relavent ads on the site. You just have to get used to it.
    QuickPWN is not an enemy:
    @planetbeing @copumpkin @izsh1911 needed iPhone 3G S' to mess around and figure out how to jailbreak it. QuickPwn donated $1400 dollars to get them it. But iPhone Dev Team refused.
    QuickPWN wants to help the iPhone Dev Team. But the Team doesn't want him to.

  20. Dro2k7 says:

    i swear the perpatrator will be doomed ....QuickPWN isnt his domain

  21. theCatter says:

    holy **** i love the ******* dev team i will report them, **** yeah, thanks again dev team.

  22. iEdster says:

    THANKS FOR THIS! I will report.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Aitir Google Lab